Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Thanks 2010

Dear Member,

I write this letter to thank you for your support, which got me re-elected to the Managing Committee of The Royal Western India Turf Club Ltd. on 18th December 2010.

My earlier letter dated 25th November 2010 highlighted some of the work done by me during the last year. However, the voting figures on the 18th showed that I have lost some of your support since my last election and I am very disheartened with this year’s result. Clearly I must have disappointed you during the year, although I did put in my heart and soul into working for the Club.

I would appreciate it if you would give me some feedback as to what you would like me to do for the Club in the year ahead so as to win back your confidence and support. I am always available to you on my office numbers between 3pm-6pm on non race days, or you can email me and I will definitely get in touch with you.

Sincerely yours,

Gautam Lala

Election Result:
Vivek Jain 662
Jaydev Mody 569
Champaklal Zaveri 555
Shyam Ruia 537
Geoffrey Nagpal 521
S.C.Jain 496
Shivlal Daga 438
Ram Shroff 424
Gautam Lala 377